Teachers Resources

Welcome to the teachers resources page.

These pages are especially for teachers and librarians to assist you in the promotion and teaching of literature in schools and to help foster a love of good books and reading in children.  Novels, non-fiction, class set suggestions, teacher reference books, books for preschoolers: you'll find them all here.

It is our aim to help you in the classroom so in this section you will find teachers' notes for over 70 of our books, book reviews by other teachers, book-linked activities for the classroom and lots more.

Our Best Books for Schools 2019 January to July catalogue is now available. Download your copy here.

Download the order form for the Best Books for Schools 2019 (August-December) here.
 














 

Our CBCA Shortlist 2019 order form is now available. Download your copy here.

Our October 2019 new release primary school order form is now available. Download your copy here

Our September 2019 new release secondary school order form is now available. Download your copy here

Education News

It’s school holidays and we trust you are relaxing with a good book and enjoying splendid spring weather wherever you are. Can you imagine a better book to be relaxing with than Golden Unicorn: Rise of the Mythix, the first instalment in an amazing new series by Anh Do? With complex world building, aspirational young heroes and terrifying villains, this action-packed series will appeal to fans of Marvel and DC, as well as readers of Anh’s previous books. And don’t miss the useful Teachers’ Tips that will help you and your students get more out of reading the book in the classroom or library.

Other October titles with Teachers’ Tips available are Garth Nix’s wonderful Angel Mage, Leigh Hobbs’ hilarious Mr Chicken All Over Australia, Ursula Dubosarsky and Andrew Joyner’s Ask Hercules Quick and Susannah McFarlane’s ‘tilted’ fairytales in Bold Tales for Brave-hearted Boys.

Latest Books for School

9781760525132 130px

9781760630904 130px

9781760296964 130ox

9781760296827 130px

9781760524715 130px

homepagepromo2-Faber2018