Ashley Hay wins the Colin Roderick Award

The Foundation for Australian Literary Studies has revealed the winner of the 2013 Colin Roderick Award and we are delighted to announce that The Railwayman's Wife by Ashley Hay has taken the prize.

Read more

2014 Walkley Awards

Finalists in the prestigious Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism were recently announced and we are absolutely thrilled that Paul Barry's Breaking News: Sex, lies and the Murdoch succession has been named as a finalist for the Walkley Book Award!

Read more

Margo Lanagan named joint winner of the Barbara Jefferis Award

We are thrilled to announce that Margo Lanagan's Sea Hearts is joint winner, with Fiona McFarlane's The Night Guest, of the 2014 Barbara Jefferis Award!

Read more

The Human Rights Commission Non-Fiction Literature Award

The Australian Human Rights Commission has announced the shortlist for its Human Rights Non-Fiction Literature Award and we're thrilled that Jayne Newling's Missing Christopher has been named as one of the finalists.

Read more