The 2015 Voss Literary Prize Shortlist

The shortlist for the 2015 Voss Literary Prize has been announced and three of the six titles are Allen & Unwin books!

The Voss Literary Prize is an award dedicated to the memory of Vivian Robert de Vaux Voss (1930-1963), an historian and lover of literature from Emu Park in Central Queensland who studied History and Latin at the University of Sydney and modern languages at the University of Rome. His will stipulated that a literary award be established to reward the best novel from the previous year. The executors of the estate have appointed the Australian University Heads of English, the peak body for the study of English at Australian Universities, to oversee and judge the award.

The shortlist has now been announced for the 2015 prize, which is to be awarded to the best novel, in the opinion of the judging panel, published in Australia in 2014. Allen & Unwin is absolutely delighted to see three of our authors and their books on the shortlist:

• Sophie Laguna, The Eye of the Sheep
• Christos Tsiolkas, Merciless Gods
• Rohan Wilson, To Name Those Lost

The winner will be announced on November 24, 2015.

Find out more about the Voss Literary Prize

To Name Those Lost

by Rohan Wilson

From the bestselling author of The Roving Party, comes a moving father and son story set amidst the beauty and the violence of the poor and preyed upon of our colonial past.

More details