2015 Tasmanian Premier's Literary Prizes shortlists

taspeopleschoice2015Congratulations to all the writers shortlisted for the 2015 Premier's Literary Prizes!

The shortlists for the 2015 Premier's Literary Prizes were announced at the opening of the Tasmanian Writers and Readers Festival on Friday, 11 September 2015.

The Premier's Literary Prizes are the Tasmanian State Government's biennial literary awards. The prizes celebrate the richness of the Tasmanian literary sector and acknowledge the particular influence that Tasmania has on written work.

We are delighted to announce that Rohan Wilson has been shortlisted in two categories for his powerful novel To Name Those Lost:

Tasmania Book Prize, for the best book with Tasmanian content in any genre – $25,000

Margaret Scott Prize, for the best book by a Tasmanian writer – $5,000

Members of the public can vote for their favourite works in the People's Choice Awards.

Winners will be revealed on the evening of Wednesday, 2 December at a gala event at Government House in Hobart.

Find out more

To Name Those Lost

by Rohan Wilson

From the bestselling author of The Roving Party, comes a moving father and son story set amidst the beauty and the violence of the poor and preyed upon of our colonial past.

More details