The 2015 Stella Prize Shortlist

We are absolutely delighted to announce that Sofie Laguna's mesmerising novel The Eye of the Sheep has been shortlisted for the 2015 Stella Prize.

The Stella Prize is a major literary award celebrating Australian women's writing, worth $50,000 and open to both fiction and non-fiction. The prize is named after one of Australia's iconic female authors, Stella Maria 'Miles' Franklin, and was awarded for the first time in 2013.

The winner of the 2015 Stella Prize will be announced on Tuesday 21 April.

See all the books on the 2015 shortlist

The Eye of the Sheep

by Sofie Laguna

Told from the mesmerising point of view and in the inimitable voice of Jimmy, this is an extraordinary novel about a poor family who is struggling to cope with a different and difficult child.

More details