The Indie Book Awards 2015 shortlist

The Indie Book Awards celebrate the best Australian books for a calendar year and are voted on by over 200 independent booksellers across Australia. Shortlists for the 2015 Awards were recently revealed and we are delighted to announce that Christine Piper has been nominated in the Debut Fiction category for her novel After Darkness.

After Darkness was the winner of the Australian/Vogel's Literary Award 2014 and described by judge Stephen Romei as 'A novel that demands its place alongside Richard Flanagan's The Narrow Road to the Deep North'.

The winners  in each of the categories of Fiction, Non-fiction, Children's & YA and Debut Fiction, as well as the overall 'Book of the Year' winner will be announced in March.

Check out the full shortlist here

After Darkness

by Christine Piper

Winner of The 2014 Australian/Vogel's Literary Award.

More details