Other books

Daddy Cool

Darleen Bungey

AUD $32.99

A captivating, generous and exquisitely written memoir of family and a daughter discovering her father's multi-layered life

Read more »

An Alice Girl

Tanya Heaslip

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

For fans of Tony Tapp Coutts' A Sunburnt Childhood and Mary Groves' An Outback Life, comes Tanya Heaslip's extraordinary story of growing up with her sister and brothers in the late 1960s and early 70s on the outback cattle property, Bond Springs Station, just north of Alice Springs.

Read more »

In Her Room

James Cook

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $32.99

A fascinating exploration of the link between autism and music, and a touching story of a father reconnecting with his daughter.

Read more »

Radical Acts of Love

Janie Brown

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $32.99

A profoundly moving account of an oncology nurse's conversations with the dying.

Read more »

Radio Girl

David Dufty

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

All around Australia, former WRANs and navy men regard the woman they know as Mrs Mac with a level of reverence usually reserved for saints. Yet today no-one has any idea of who she was and how she rescued Australia's communication systems in World War II.

Read more »

Diary of a Pint-Sized Farmer

Sally Urwin

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Hilarious and honest, Sally Urwin takes us through the highs and lows of a year on her farm.

Read more »

The Silent Woman

Janet Malcolm

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

Janet Malcolm's revelatory biography of the tumultuous union of Sylvia Plath and Ted Hughes, and the critical battle that overshadows their legacies.

Read more »

Fighting For Your Life

Jackie Hyams and Lysa Walder

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Real-life stories of heartbreak and hope, direct from the very frontline of the NHS.

Read more »

Art Sex Music

Cosey Fanni Tutti

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

A new edition as part of the Faber Greatest Hits - books that have taken writing about music in new and exciting directions for the twenty-first century.

Read more »

The Portrait

Ilaria Bernardini

Format: Paperback - Demy format

AUD $39.99

Ambiguous, electrifying story of a lover, a wife - and the man they have in common.

Read more »

homepagepromo2-Faber2018