Popular fiction

Ocean State

Stewart O'Nan

AUD $29.99

With shades of Mare of Easttown, this is a beautifully written and profoundly compelling novel about sisters, mothers and daughters, and the terrible things love makes us do.

Read more »

The Satapur Moonstone

Sujata Massey

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Lawyer-sleuth Perveen Mistry returns in another fascinating Bombay mystery.

Read more »

An Exciting and Vivid Inner Life

Paul Dalla Rosa

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

Oscillating between elation and despair, An Exciting and Vivid Inner Life is the debut short story collection from Sunday Times Short Story Award finalist Paul Dalla Rosa.

Read more »

The Wattle Seed Inn

Leonie Kelsall

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

An entrancing rural romance from the bestselling author of The Farm at Peppertree Crossing.

Read more »

Hannah's War

Shirley Mann

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A moving and dramatic World War II land girl saga by the author of Lily's War and Bobby's War, winner of the RNA romantic saga award. For readers of Nancy Revell and Annie Groves.

Read more »

The Country Village Winter Wedding

Cathy Lake

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A feel-good festive read to get cosy with this winter. For fans of Heidi Swain and Sarah Morgan. By the author of The Country Village Christmas Show and The Country Village Summer Fete.

Read more »

M is for Mummy

Katy Cox

AUD $29.99

Heart-warming and hysterical, a musician Mum juggles the demands of family life, showbiz and autism. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Unmumsy Mum, and TV shows such as The A Word and Atypical.

Read more »

All Along the Echo

Danny Denton

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

A batshit and brilliant novel with prize-winning potential about two local radio talk-show hosts on a journey, into the intimacies of their own lives and across modern Ireland in all its fabulous totality.

Read more »

When I Sing, Mountains Dance

Irene Sola, translated by Mara Faye Lethem

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $27.99

A prize-winning, spell-binding, polyphonic debut of love, wildness and tragedy that marks the generations - for readers of Sarah Baume and Max Porter.

Read more »

Groundskeeping

Lee Cole

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

'An extraordinary debut' (ANN PATCHETT) to fall for - a coming-of-age story and an immersive love story.

Read more »