The Cookbook of Common Prayer

Francesca Haig
AUD $27.99
9781911630913.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

A heart-rending tale of a family in turmoil after the death of a child is kept secret from one of his siblings.

When their eldest son drowns overseas, Gill and Gabe, desperate to protect their unwell teenaged daughter from the news, decide they must hide the truth from her at all costs - a decision that has ripple effects throughout their family. Told through alternating perspectives, with frequent flashbacks to the past, the story unfurls, revealing the key moments that have shaped each character into the people they are today.

For readers of Celeste Ng, Delia Owens and Anne Tyler, this dramatic, poetic novel shows how it's possible to find a way through grief, against all the odds.

Author bio:

Francesca Haig grew up in Tasmania and is an academic and writer, whose poetry and YA/crossover fantasy have been widely published. She lives in London with her husband and son.

Category: Popular fiction
ISBN: 9781911630913
Publisher: Atlantic
Imprint: A&U UK
Pub Date: July 2021
Page Extent: 384
Format: Book
Subject: Popular fiction