You Had It Coming

B.M. Carroll
AUD $29.99
9781788164207.jpg

A tumultuous psychological suspense from the author of Who We Were, exploring revenge, shattered reputations, and the true nature of consent.

'A wonderful writer of addictive, authentic Australian stories' - LIANE MORIARTY

WOULD YOU SAVE THE MAN
WHO DESTROYED YOUR LIFE?

When paramedic Megan Lowe is called to the scene of an attempted murder, all she can do is try to save the victim. But as the man is lifted onto a stretcher, she realises she knows him. She despises him. Why should she save his life when he destroyed hers?

Jess Foster is on her way home when she receives a text from Megan. Once best friends, the two women haven't been close for years, not since the night when they were just the teenage girls whom no-one believed; whose reputations were ruined. All Jess can think is, you had it coming.

Now Megan and Jess are at the centre of a murder investigation. But what secrets are they hiding? Can they trust one another? And who really is the victim?

Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Lucy Foley and Lisa Hall, You Had It Coming is a thrilling tale of suspense and dark secrets.

Author bio:

B.M. Carroll was born in Blarney, a small village in Ireland. The third child of six, reading was her favourite pastime (and still is!). Ber moved to Sydney in 1995 and spent her early career working in finance. Her work colleagues were speechless when she revealed that she had written a novel that was soon to be published. Ber now writes full-time and is the author of ten novels, including Who We Were, published by Viper in 2019. Find her on Twitter @bmcarrollauthor.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781788164207
Publisher: Profile Books
Imprint: Viper
Pub Date: June 2021
Page Extent: 320
Format: Paperback - C format
Subject: Crime & mystery

Read the opening chapters:

You Had It Coming Chapter S... by Allen & Unwin

 

Reading Group Notes