Who We Were

B.M. Carroll
AUD $19.99
9781788164177.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

For fans of Big Little Lies, The Hunting Party and The Rumour comes a compulsive thriller of childhood crimes and revenge

'ADDICTIVE' - Liane Moriarty
'RIVETING' - Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife
'DESERVES TO BE A BESTSELLER' - Lisa Ballantyne, bestselling author of The Guilty One

A KILLER TWENTY-YEAR REUNION.
AND YOU'RE INVITED...

Twenty years after they went their separate ways, friends and enemies are coming together for their school reunion. Katy, who is desperate to show that she's no longer the shy wallflower. Annabel, who ruled the school until a spectacular fall from grace. Zach, popular and cruel, but who says he's a changed man. And Robbie, always the victim, who never stood a chance.

As the reunion nears, a terrible event that binds the group together will resurface. Because someone is still holding a grudge, and will stop at nothing to reveal their darkest secrets...

Author bio:

B.M. Carroll was born in Ireland, and spent her early career working in finance. She is the author of eight novels, her most recent being The Missing Pieces of Sophie McCarthy. She lives in Sydney.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781788164177
Publisher: Profile Books
Imprint: Serpent's Tail
Pub Date: July 2022
Page Extent: 416
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Crime & mystery