The Captive

Deborah O'Connor
AUD $19.99
9781838772673.jpg

Only he can unlock the truth. Only she can set him free.

A brilliant, high concept, intensely gripping thriller perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, The Captive will keep you guessing till the very end . . .

'Part thriller, part dark, unpredictable love story. A GRIPPING page-turner' - ADELE PARKS, Platinum Magazine

'INGENIOUS. A smart, pacy and highly entertaining thriller' - T.M. LOGAN

Hannah knows the cage intimately. Small, the size of a shopping centre parking space. A bed, a basin, a table and chair. A hatch and metal drawer through which to exchange food and other items.

Then there's him. Always there on the edges of her vision, no matter how hard she tries to block him out.

Every day, the same thoughts run through Hannah's mind:

What if he speaks to me?
What if he hurts me?
What if he gets out?

'Stunning. Staggeringly original, chilling, ELECTRIFYING. I raced through the final chapters with my heart in my mouth' - CHRIS WHITAKER, author of We Begin at the End

Author bio:

Deborah O'Connor is a writer and TV producer. She lives in North Yorkshire with her husband and daughter. Deborah's first novel was the bestseller My Husband's Son, followed by The Dangerous Kind. The Captive is her third novel.

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781838772673
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: April 2022
Page Extent: 432
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Thriller / suspense