The Art of Death

A creepy serial killer thriller for fans of Chris Carter

David Fennell
AUD $39.99
9781838773427.jpg
Availability: Not available to order from this website, please try another retailer

Procedural suspense meets serial killer thriller in this creepy debut that will leave you wary of how much you share online.

AN INTENSELY CREEPY SERIAL KILLER THRILLER DEBUT, FOR FANS OF CHRIS CARTER, M. W. CRAVEN AND THE WHISPER MAN.

London's latest art installation is a real killer . . .

An underground artist leaves three glass cabinets in Trafalgar Square that contain a gruesome installation: the corpses of three homeless men.

With the artist promising more to follow, newly-promoted Detective Inspector Grace Archer and her caustic DS, Harry Quinn, must race against time to follow what few clues have been left by a savvy killer.

As more bodies are exhibited at London landmarks and live streamed on social media, Archer and Quinn's pursuit of the elusive killer becomes a desperate search.

But when Archer discovers that the killer might be closer than she originally thought - she realises that he has his sights set firmly on her . . .

He is creating a masterpiece. And she will be the star of his show.

Author bio:

David Fennell was born and raised in Belfast before leaving for London at the age of eighteen with £50 in one pocket and a dog-eared copy of Stephen King's The Stand in the other. He jobbed as a chef, waiter and bartender for several years before starting a career in writing for the software industry. He has been working in CyberSecurity for fourteen years and is a fierce advocate for information privacy. David has played rugby for Brighton and has studied Creative Writing at the University of Sussex. He is married and he and his partner split their time between Central London and Brighton.

To find out more, visit his website: www.davidfennell.co.uk

Follow him on Twitter: @davyfennell

Category: Crime & Mystery
ISBN: 9781838773427
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: March 2021
Page Extent: 400
Format: Book
Subject: Crime & mystery