Fiction

Virtuoso

Yelena Moskovich

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

An audacious, mesmerising novel of love in the post-communist diaspora, written with the dramatic tension of Euripidean tragedy and the dreamlike quality of a David Lynch film

Read more »

Jesustown

Paul Daley

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

From award-winning journalist Paul Daley comes a gripping multi-generational saga about Australian frontier violence and cultural theft that will capture the national imagination.

Read more »

A Stone's Throw Away

Karly Lane

Format: Paperback

AUD $29.99

A pitch-perfect new rural romance from the bestselling author of Once Burnt, Twice Shy.

Read more »

The Story of the Lost Child

Elena Ferrante

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

"Nothing quite like this has ever been published before," proclaimed The Guardian about the Neapolitan novels in 2014. Against the backdrop of a Naples that is as seductive as it is perilous and a world undergoing epochal change, Elena Ferrante tells the story of a lifelong friendship between two women with unmatched honesty and brilliance.

Read more »

Esther's Children

Caroline Beecham

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

From the picturesque streets of pre-war Vienna to Britain's atmospheric cities in the grip of war, Esther's Children is the perfect read for fans of Kate Quinn's The Alice Network, and Kelly Rimmer's The Warsaw Orphan.

Read more »

The Forgotten Sister

Judy Summers

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Liverpool, 1848. When Meg's struggling family realise they can't feed all the children, Meg volunteers to go to the workhouse for one season, and she'll take her little sister, Rosie, with her. But Meg and Rosie are separated as soon as they enter the workhouse...

Read more »

Stranger to the Moon

Evelio Rosero, translated by Anne McLean and translated by Victor Meadowcroft

Format: Paperback

AUD $16.99

An allegorical tale. In a small town the full terror emerges of a dominant power structure left unchallenged. One of many kept indoors during their short lives, an unknown narrator describes with increasing circles the boundaries of his living space and the realities of his uncertain condition.

Read more »

Reptile Memoirs

Silje O. Ulstein

AUD $39.99

A brilliantly twisty and unusual literary thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbo, Kate Atkinson and Tana French, which asks the question: Can you ever really shed your skin?

Read more »

Death in Daylesford

Kerry Greenwood

Format: Paperback

AUD $22.99

Surrounded by secrets, great and small, the formidable Miss Phryne Fisher returns to vanquish injustice.

Read more »

Magpie's Bend

Maya Linnell

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A pitch-perfect rural romance of community and family from the bestselling author of Bottlebrush Creek.

Read more »

2022-Vogel-rectangle-tile

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here