Sister of the Bollywood Bride

Nandini Bajpai
AUD $19.99
9781760526825.jpg

For fans of Morgan Matson's Save the Date and Sandhya Menon's When Dimple Met Rishi (streaming as Mismatched on Netflix) comes a fun and lighthearted novel about one teen's summer tackling disasters including, but not limited to, family, romance, and weather - as she plans her sister's Bollywood-style Indian wedding.

Mini's big sister is getting married. Their mom passed away seven years ago and between Dad's new start-up and Vinnie's medical residency, there's no one but Mini to plan the wedding. Dad raised her to know more about computers, calculus and cars than desi weddings but from the moment Mini held the jewelry Mom left them, she wanted her sister to have the wedding Mom would've planned.

Now Mini has only two months to get it done and she's not going to let anything distract her, not even the persistent, mysterious and smoking-hot Vir Mirchandani. Flower garlands, decorations, music, even a white wedding horse - everything is in place.

That is, until a monster cyclone heads for Boston that could ruin everything. Will Mini come through as sister of the bride and save the day?

Author bio:


Nandini grew up in New Delhi, India, one of four sisters and many cousins, in a family that liked to read. After moving to Australia in the nineties, she lived in Melbourne and Brisbane for several years. Though no cyclone threatened her own Brisbane-based Indian wedding, there was plenty of help from family and friends to make sure everything went off without a hitch. Although she dabbled in corporate finance, business analysis, and fostering shelter animals, her first love is writing. She now lives in Boston, USA, with her family and a fluctuating number and variety of pets.

Category: Children's
ISBN: 9781760526825
Publisher: A&U Children's
Imprint: A & U Children
Pub Date: June 2021
Page Extent: 304
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 13 - 18
Subject: Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)