Adrian McKinty

Adrian McKinty was born and grew up in Northern Ireland. He studied law, politics and philosophy at university. In the early 1990's he moved to New York City where he worked in bars, bookstores and building sites. He now lives in Melbourne, Australia. The first Sean Duffy novel The Cold Cold Ground won the 2013 Spinetingler Award and its sequel I Hear The Sirens In The Street, was shortlisted for the 2013 Ned Kelly Award.

Books by Adrian McKinty

Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly (Sean Duffy 6)

Published: July 2017

Sean Duffy #6: This time, help isn't coming. This time, Duffy has to save himself.

Police at the Station and They Don't Look Friendly

Published: January 2017

SEAN DUFFY #6: This time, help isn't coming. This time, Duffy has to save himself.

Cold Cold Ground (Sean Duffy 1)

Published: January 2017

Sean Duffy will do anything to solve this case - including risking his life.

Rain Dogs

Published: January 2016

A death in a historic castle, locked up overnight. It almost looks like a suicide, but then Sean Duffy pulls on a few little threads, and the whole Establishment could come undone ...

Gun Street Girl

Published: January 2015

The fourth in the bestselling Sean Duffy series from the 2014 Ned Kelly Award winner.

The Sun is God

Published: July 2014

Based on real events, a story of murder set on the island of Kabakon in the South Pacific, against a backdrop of the Boer War.

In the Morning I'll be Gone

Published: February 2014

The third Sean Duffy thriller: a spectacular escape and a man-hunt that could change the future of a nation - and lay one man's past to rest.

I Hear the Sirens in the Street

Published: January 2013

Detective Inspector Sean Duffy returns for the incendiary sequel to The Cold Cold Ground.

Falling Glass

Published: April 2011

Violent and witty, McKinty returns to home turf with a brand new hero.

Fifty Grand

Published: June 2010

Cuban-American thriller from the author of The Bloomsday Dead.

Fifty Grand

Published: August 2009

Cuban heat meets immigrant politics in this thriller with a social conscience.

Dead Yard

Published: July 2007

Hidden River

Published: July 2007

Dead I Well May Be

Published: July 2007

Back to Authors List