Luke Harding

Luke Harding is a journalist, writer and award-winning foreign correspondent with the Guardian. He is the author of The Liar: The Fall of Jonathan Aitkin, nominated for the Orwell Prize, Wikileaks: Inside Julian Assange's War on Secrecy, both written with David Leigh, and Mafia State: How One Reporter Became an Enemy of the Brutal New Russia. Luke Harding lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and their two children.

Books by Luke Harding

Shadow State

Published: August 2020

A gripping investigative account of how Russia's spies helped elect Donald Trump, backed Brexit, murdered enemies and threatened the very basis of western democracy.


Published: November 2018

A #1 New York Times Bestseller, Collusion is a gripping expose about the biggest political scandal of the modern era, with new chapters to bring the book up to date.


Published: November 2017

A gripping, alarming expose about the biggest political scandal of the modern era - from the author of The Snowden Files.

A Very Expensive Poison

Published: March 2017

The shocking true story of the Litvinenko poisoning, told by the author of The Snowden Files and Wikileaks.

The Snowden Files (Film tie-in)

Published: August 2016

In The Snowden Files, Luke Harding tells the story of Edward Snowden and the individuals behind the biggest leak in history.

The Snowden Files

Published: January 2015

Investigative journalism at its best, telling the full story of the biggest leak in history and the forces that tried to stop them.


Published: October 2013

The ultimate book on the WikiLeaks scandal.

Mafia State

Published: April 2012

In 2007 Luke Harding arrived in Moscow to take up a new job as a correspondent for the British newspaper The Guardian. Within months, mysterious agents from Russia's Federal Security Service - the successor to the KGB - had broken into his flat. This title presents the portrait of Russia, two decades after the end of communism.

Back to Authors List